March Favorites 2015

March Favourites borjois soap and glory origins urban decay burts bees

There’s been a whole lot of favourites this month, I’ve seemed to pick up and fall in love with almost everything. There’s are the few which have completely found themselves to be can-not-be-without in March. I actually don’t know how I did without them before.

Starting with the couple of skincare (kinda) products I’ve been loving, the first has been Origins GinZing Eye Cream which promises to brighten, depuff and reduce dark circles. Anything which can make me look a little bit more awake is something I will fall in love with! Although I haven’t noticed much difference dark circle wise, this refreshing little tub definitely helps to make me feel more awake and ready for the day by soothing my sleepy little eyes. I’m a big fan of Origins anyway so I knew this wouldn’t disappoint. The next thing I’ve been loving is this Burt’s Bees Lip Balm which does an excellent job at hydrating my super-dry lips.

Soap and Glory has been a brand which I’ve been a little confused on. I love their body care, hated their ‘sexy mother pucker’ lipgloss and absolutely could not live without their eyebrow pencil – but I decided I wanted to explore some more of their make-up line. The first which took my fancy was the Solar Powder as the two shades help you to create your own perfect shade which is, really, a necessity for me and my pale skin. It’s not too warm either which means you can use it to gently contour as well as bronze. The next I picked up was the Peach Party Blush which has multiple shades you swirl together to make a lovely peach. I’ve adored this blush as my make-up has transitioned into more springy shades – but be warned it is very shimmery/glittery and you need the lightest hand. It wouldn’t be too difficult to turn into a peach disco ball!

I’ve also been loving shade 02 from the new Bourjois Rogue Edition Aqua Laque which is a beautiful, ultra- hydrating nude gloss which is perfect for those days you don’t really want any super noticeable lipstick. I’ve also been enjoying the Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder which is much more lightweight than my previous powder choices, allowing a more subtle look which still allows your natural luminosity to shine through, but keeps oil at bay. It can be reapplied over and over and never seems to get cakey, which is perfect if you’re like me and have some spectacularly oily skin.

And finally my absolute favourite product this month, this Urban Decay Concealer which is absolutely amazing, you can see my full post on it here. It has been used every single day this month and it can not be faulted.

What have you been loving this month? Feel free to leave your March Fave’s post linked below if you have one!

4 thoughts on “March Favorites 2015

Leave a Reply

