Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque

Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque liquid lipstick

Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque liquid lipstickBourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque liquid lipstick

Bourjois has released a shinier alternative to their beloved Velvet Lipstick with a range named ‘Aqua Laque’ promising some punchy shine, as demonstrated by their slightly altered packaging (which I love!) The bottles have remained squared and with a super pillowy applicator.

There are 8 shades available covering all your classic lip colours, from peach to red to fushcia. I picked up the shade Rose On The Rocks which is described as a natural rose, and Feeling Reddy – a ‘fiery orange red’.

It is a gloss which is something I usually avoid. However these are not sticky in the slightest, and uber hydrating. It’s like applying water infused with goodies to your lips. One thing I have found is they’re not very long lasting and so top up is necessary fairly regularly – do not expect these to stay on your lips. But if you’re the kind of girl who’s more of a lip balm user on a day to day basis and you’re used to (and feel addicted to…) the reoccurring application these may offer you the same benefits with a punch of colour.

The red leaves behind a stain on the lips as the gloss fades away, which is welcomed if you’re having a night out and don’t want to be faffing, and you don’t need to worry about it bleeding or getting all over your face. However, I do find that it applies quite unevenly.

I have been reaching for the nude almost every day and I adore the shade and the formula. I’ve also been wearing it above the shade Nude-ist from the original Velvet Lipstick line, which gives a combination of long lasting colour, hydration and shine.

I have my eye on a couple more shades from this line… I may have been dragged away from my matte lipsticks!

One thought on “Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque

Leave a Reply

