Burt’s Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream

Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream

I’ll admit it, I’m a skincare hoarder. I particularly enjoy trying new cleansers and I seem to be developing quite a little collection! After I fell in love with The Body Shop’s Chamomile Cleansers, I couldn’t resist picking this one up and giving it a go.

This cleanser has quickly become my favourite for morning skincare. It has a super creamy texture which feels so nice to apply to the skin, and isn’t foaming like I was worried it would be. The phrase ‘deep cleanse’ can sometimes go two ways, and luckily this one doesn’t lean towards being stripping or leaving you squeaky.

It has a scent which really forces you to wake up – it smells exactly like refreshers! (You know the sweets I mean?) This may be a little scary to those who are sensitive to scented products. I will add that it doesn’t smell artificial, which it wouldn’t be as the product is 100% natural, but more like the combination of plants in it’s formulation have resulted in such a delicious coincidence. There is also a very gentle tingling and cooling sensation when removed, particularly if there is a breeze or waft of air. So ‘refreshing’! It really does help on those groggy mornings or if your skin is feeling a little bit too heavy.

I’ve also found it really helps to prevent my excessive oil production. Sometimes when a cleanser or product does this, my oil glands really push back and a few hours or days of use later it’s worse than it ever has been before. Not with this, it simply seems to slow down oil production and keep you a little less shiny throughout the day. It seems like a super-product for oily skinned gals like me.

It does a good job of removing face make-up but make sure to keep it away from your eyes, it stings a lot. Learn from me on that one! It would work much better as a second cleanse or how I like it, in a morning.

I feel as though the product will last forever, only a tiny amount is needed at each application and the bottle seems huge  – which is a plus in my eyes! There’s nothing I hate more than when a product I love seems to disappear as I sleep.

Have you tried any of the Burt’s Bees skincare? What do you recommend? Anything you suggest to keep away from? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream

Leave a Reply

