Rimmel Colour Rush Balm | Review & Swatches

Rimmel Colour Burst Review and Swatches shades 710 drive me nude keep mauving the redder the better  www.emfranced.wordpress.comRimmel Colour Burst Review and Swatches shades 710 drive me nude keep mauving the redder the better  www.emfranced.wordpress.com

These balms apply so smoothly to the lip, making it impossible to cause any drag. Their glossiness can mean it’s not as long lasting as some more matte shades, and it can start to fade away where your lips get the most action – meaning in the centre, and personally it effects my bottom lip more than my top. This could lead to a kind of lip-liner look with colour only on the outside if you’re not careful, although it takes quite a few hoursΒ for this to happen. All it takes to prevent is a quick, mirror-free swipe across the centre of your lips at lunch and ta-da, you’re looking perfect again. I find this isn’t too noticable on the more nude shades, which seem to fade away more uniformly than the red.

With 15 shades to choose from there is something for everyone, and the fuss-free, super-fast application means it’s perfect for those who prefer half an hours extra sleep as opposed to trying to fix and perfect their lipstick.

My first experience with the Rimmel Colour Rush BalmΒ was at a family party, when I noticed my mother’s best friend wearing a beautiful, glossy red lip. After a few minutes of aweing at the shade I couldn’t resist asking what it was, and she enthusiastically filled me in, clearly welcoming the compliment to her make-up. It was The Redder The Better. I couldn’t resist picking up the balm for myself.

Rimmel Colour Burst Review and Swatches shade the redder the better  www.emfranced.wordpress.com

This shade is a true, true red – possibly leaning slightly more orange as opposed to containing any blue tones. It’s a definite “wow, look at me” shade – which is exactly what I look for in a red.

I decided to explore the line a little more, and picked up two other shades: Keep Mauving and Drive Me Nude.

Rimmel Colour Burst Review and Swatches shades 710 drive me nude www.emfranced.wordpress.com

Drive Me Nude is a little more pink than nude on my lips (with Keep Mauving probably being a better match) but it is a perfect everyday shade which is cute, simple and adds a that little bit of colour. It is also sheerer than the other two shades, allowing your natural lip colour to shine through – very nude.

Rimmel Colour Burst Review and Swatches shades keep mauving   www.emfranced.wordpress.com

Keep Me Mauving is probably my favourite of the bunch I picked up. It’s definitely got that purple to it, while still maintaining a every day, nude look. It is sheerer than The Redder The Better, but has more buildability than Keep Me Nude, allowing you to get the level of coverage and intensity you desire.

What’s your favourite shade from this line?

7 thoughts on “Rimmel Colour Rush Balm | Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

