What’s In My Make-up Bag

What's in my makeup bag

We’ve got a nosey post again! I’m not actually someone who carries much make-up around on a daily basis. When I’m studying or with friends, the current state of my make-up is usually at the back of my mind. So as you can see, my make-up bag is not stuffed with hundreds of products, just a couple which I can use to quickly touch-up and refresh my face, and hopefully make me as presentable going home as I was leaving the house.

I always make sure that I have some face powder around to ensure I can suppress a super-shiny-slippy face. One I have been loyal to for a long time. I’m actually thinking since I was 13 or 14, is Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder, in transparent. It is cheap (around £4!), silky and makes my face poreless and matte. I apply it with the Ecotools Blush Brush, completely ignoring it’s name because I find it does a fabulous job!

I always keep my lipstick topped up, so that is a must-have in my make-up bag. For every day wear the current leader is Mac Lipstick in Velvet Teddy, which is my all time favourite lipstick, and I’m about to go on to my second tube (which is the one pictured). I’ve also found myself reaching for Bourjois Rogue Edition Velvet in Nude-ist, which I find to lean a little bit more plummy, feels lovely on the lips when first applied and seems to last ages before requiring a top up. I will also throw in a bit of lip balm, such as the Burt’s Bees Hydrating Lip Balm, to add a lit of bit of moisture since I’m a lover of matte lipsticks, which can be a little drying.

Keeping an eyebrow product may seem a little odd to some of you (but maybe not!) but I find my brows usually begin to lack definition and face-framing power as the day goes on, so I will keep one near by for a little top up as the day goes on. I picked up Maybelline Brow Satin recently, and to me it is almost the best drugstore eye pencil, second to Soap & Glory’s 2-in-1 brow filling pencil and brush.

I add a bit of colour with my Chanel blush, which I dropped and smashed! Unfortunately I don’t know the name of this shade, but I will try and find out and edit this post. I also keep by a concealer/highlighter duo so adding a bit of coverage which dark circles begin to show, my current one being L’Oreal Touch Magique Concealer, which is very yellow, thick yet blendable, and brightening to help disguise those sleepy under-eyes. I also carry Benefit Roller Lash, usually to top up my bottom lashes which I find lose their volume, length and definition faster than my top lashes.

A perfume is usually something I drag out of the house with me. The Chanel Coco Noir is a pretty sexy scent, and some may find it a bit too much for every day use, but it’s a sure fire way to make me feel a little bit better when I’ve been stuck of grubby public transport or in college all day, and the bottle is small and slim enough that it fits in my bag easily.

If I’m using an eyeliner that day, either liquid, pencil, gel etc. I will usually keep that on hand for top ups too, but that changes every day so nothing is pictured!

Is there anything I’m missing from my everyday make-up bag? What product do you have to keep with you all day long?

2 thoughts on “What’s In My Make-up Bag

Leave a Reply

