Evening Skincare

Current skincare routine

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’m a sucker for skincare posts (and videos!), it’s probably because I’m a little on the nosey side, and as much as I enjoy a product review, seeing someones nighttime process and every product that goes into their face is a real love of mine. Yep, I’m definitely a little bit too nosey.

I’m sure there’s some other nosey people out there too, so I decided it was time I shared my current skincare routine.

estee lauder perfectly clean nip and fab glycolic fix scrub the body shop cleansing camomile cleansing butter

The first step in any evening skincare is to remove make-up, and for this I use The Body Shop Sumptuous Cleansing Butter, which I have wrote about before here. I then double cleanse with the Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Cleansing, which is *gasp* foaming! Although I would usually recommend you stay away from foaming cleanser, this one is gentle enough that it doesn’t strip my skin or leave me with that dreaded squeaky-clean feeling. If you have very dry skin I would be cautious trying it, but it is said to be safe for all skintypes. What this cleanser does do is make my skin feel soft and thoroughly cleansed, and works exceptionally well at keeping pores clear and unclogged. If your skin is feeling particularly grubby you can also leave this on a few minutes extra to double up as a purifying mask.

A couple times a week I also exfoliate with Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Scrub. As well as being a manual scrub, this product contains 3% glycolic acid which helps to chemically remove dead skin cells and leaving your skin renewed and refreshed. This is a comparatively low amount, with other glycolic products on the market containing around 10%, so there’s little need to worry if your skin is sensitive – this product has never left my skin looking red or aggravated.

sanctuary spa pore refining toner estee lauder advanced night repair eye serum and toner

Once I’ve patted dry my skin, I spray or swipe (with a cotton pad) some Sanctuary Spa Pore Refining Toner over my freshly cleansed face to help, well, refine my pores, and to rebalance my skins PH levels. This product helps to calm blemishes and keep new ones from appearing. Then, I apply a little Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye to my eye contour, which helps to minimize fine lines, dark circles and puffiness, as well hydrating, smoothing and refreshing. I follow up with my holy grail, the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum. I am absolutely in love with this product, if I ever skip this step I notice a huge difference in my skin when I wake, it looks duller and not as smooth. This is incredibly hydrating and smoothing and my skin looks a little more radiant and a little bit fresher with each use. I love this product.

sanctuary spa night concentrate and burts bees hydrating lip balm pear and coconut

My last step is to moisturise. I’m currently using the Sanctuary Spa Night Concentrate, which I purchased full-size the moment my miniature version of it ran out – which I mentioned here. It is incredibly silky feeling and fast absorbing to your skin, but packs some serious hydrating and plumping power. And of course you can not neglect your lips, so I apply a thick layer of balm before I sleep. I’m not loyal to any particular product, although the Burt’s Bees are probably my favourite. I’m currently using the Hydrating Lip Balm with Coconut & Pear which smells absolutely delicious and has helped recover my dry winter lips.

9 thoughts on “Evening Skincare

Leave a Reply

